top of page

NYS Quarantine State List

Updated: Oct 14, 2020


Due to COVID-19, New York, New Jersey and Connecticut teamed up to help limit the spread by creating a list of states that were deemed “hotspots,” based on a seven-day average of either test results or positive cases in the states. If residents or visitors are coming from a state on the list, they must be quarantined for 14 days before they can go out in the public. 

With states getting removed and added to the list, this is to help our students at LIU keep up with what states are on the quarantine list here in New York. 

The Quarantine States As of 10/6/2020:

  • Alabama

  • Alaska

  • Arkansas

  • Colorado

  • Delaware

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Guam

  • Idaho

  • Illinois

  • Indiana

  • Iowa

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Louisiana

  • Michigan

  • Minnesota

  • Mississippi

  • Missouri

  • Montana

  • Nebraska

  • New Mexico

  • Nevada

  • New Mexico

  • North Carolina

  • North Dakota

  • Ohio

  • Oklahoma

  • Puerto Rico

  • Rhode Island

  • South Carolina

  • South Dakota

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • Virginia

  • West Virginia

  • Wisconsin

  • Wyoming

We will keep this list up-to-date, so feel free to check back every Tuesday as the Governor updates us.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page